Past Scientech Programs in 2021



1/4/2021 --- Drugs Down the Drain Speaker: Dr. Melody Bernot (Email: mjbernot@bsu.edu) Sponsored By: Tom Lauer
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



1/11/2021 --- Suicide in the U.S. Current Data & Interventions Speaker: S. Conroy (Email: sconroy@iu.edu) Sponsored By: Marvin Miller
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



1/18/2021 --- One Year History of the NeuroDiagnostic Institute Speaker: Jerry Sheward MD (Email: Jerry.Sheward@fssa.IN.gov) Sponsored By: Marvin Miller
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



1/25/2021 --- IU Mobile Stroke Unit: Primary Stroke Center on Wheels Speaker: Dr. Jason Mackey (Email: JMackey3@iuhealth.org) Sponsored By: Karen Bumb
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



2/1/2021 --- Yeast: Bread, Booze, and Biology Speaker: Matthew Bochman (Email: bochman@indiana.edu) Sponsored By: Rosalind Webb
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



2/8/2021 --- Discovering New Galaxies in the Nearby Universe Speaker: Dr. Katherine L. Rhode (Email: www.astro.indiana.edu/faculty/rhode.shtml) Sponsored By: Malcolm Mallette
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



2/15/2021 --- John Evans, His Life and Times Speaker: Richard Gunderman, M.D. (Email: rbgunder@iu.edu) Sponsored By: M. P. Meisenheimer
(Scribe Summary: HERE)



2/22/2021 --- Nutritional Aspects of Human Space Flight Speaker: Sara Rathman Zwart (Email: Sara.Zwart-1@NASA.gov) Sponsored By: John Rathman
(Scribe Summary: HERE)